Monday, 6 September 2010

Labor Day

Labour Day or Labor day is an annual holiday, (celebrated in 8 different countries: Australia, United States, Canada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Trinidad and Tobago) to acknowledge the economics and social achievements of the workers.
In the Unites States it is a federal holiday ( public holiday recognized by the United States government) that falls on the first Monday of September.
The first Labor Day in the Unites States was celebrated on September 1882 in New York City.
It is tradition in the U.S.A not wear white after labor Day, because at this is the time when the Navy switches from their white uniforms to their navy blue uniforms.

No comments:

Post a Comment